Headshots, names and titles of the ten Prosper rollout External Advisory Board members

Prosper is delighted to announce the appointment of an External Advisory Board (EAB) to oversee its UKRI-funded sector rollout phase. 

Following the successful completion of its Research England-funded development phase, Prosper launched its model and Portal to the wider sector in September 2023. Now funded by UKRI until August 2026, it is working with Higher Education Institutions (HEIs) across the UK to drive and enable adoption of its model and resources. 

The EAB will provide independent advice, guidance and oversight to ensure the success of Prosper’s rollout and alignment with best practice and funding objectives.  

The Board is comprised of experts representing the breadth of Prosper’s stakeholders – with senior representatives from HEIs, sector bodies, employers beyond academia, and organisations dedicated to fostering collaboration and career mobility between academic and non-academic sectors. Its members will play a crucial role in Prosper’s rollout – offering strategic insight, identifying risks, and facilitating external relationships. 

The Board will be chaired by Dr Annette Bramley, Director of the N8 Research Partnership. The ten members are as follows:


Dr Annette Bramley – Independent Chair 

Director, N8 Research Partnership  

Dannielle Croucher

Policy Lead, National Centre for Universities and Business (NCUB) 

Professor Rory Duncan 

Pro Vice-Chancellor, Sheffield Hallam University 

Kyle Hatchard 

Digital Innovation Lead, Hartree Centre 

Dr Joanna Jenkinson

Director, GW4 Alliance 

Dr Alex Lewis  

Director of Research, British Academy 

Shomari Lewis-Wilson

Senior Manager for Research Culture and Community, Wellcome   

Dr Emma Spary   

Head of Researcher Development, University of Leeds, Chair of R14 

Professor Alison Truelove 

Director, Centre for Innovation in Business Education at the University of Exeter 

Clare Viney

CEO, the Careers Research and Advisory Centre (CRAC)